kansas-golf-magazine post-scores
Kansas Golf Associaition

Virgil Parker Award

The KGA’s Virgil Parker Award, created in 1997, is given at the discretion of the KGA’s Executive Committee to those individuals that have made an impact on golf and golfers in Kansas through significant volunteer efforts.  The award is named after a man that was a volunteer leader of the KGA even during a successful amateur golfer career in the Wichita area.  Virgil Parker was an expert on the rules of golf, a president of the KGA, and a member of the Kansas Golf Hall of Fame.

Past Recipients

Merle Reynoldson, Junction City 1997
Gary Conover, Wichita 2001
Bill Knox, Salina 2001
Lew Golden, Topeka 2003
Jerry Goforth, Lawrence 2010
Larry Barrett, Colby 2013
Scott Brooks, Wichita 2015
Jack Simpson, Wichita 2016
Bill Conrey, McPherson 2019